简历

我们的医生

伍志文医生 曾分别在新加坡和英国接受教育。他出生于两代医学世家,在耳濡目染下,很早就立志成为妇产科医生。当他从英国马尔伯勒学院(Marlborough College)毕业后,他进入著名的伦敦圣玛丽医院医学院(St Mary’s Hospital Medical School)就读,并于1995年成功获得医学和外科学学士资格。同年,他返回新加坡,与同侪创立了新加坡海外医科毕业生协会,并出任主席。

伍医生曾于新加坡中央医院、陈笃生医院和竹脚妇幼医院接受妇产科和普通外科训练。此外,他也在John Donohue医生的指导下,在美国罗切斯特的Mayo Clinic成功完成了学生实习。在2000年,他获得新加坡卫生部授予卫生人力发展计划(HMDP)医学硕士奖学金(妇产科)。

随后,他首先获得英国皇家澳洲和纽西兰妇产科学院接纳为会员,及后再获颁发学院院士资格。在新加坡,他成功考取新加坡国立大学妇产科医学硕士资格,并被授予新加坡医学科学院院士头衔。此外,他也是美国国际外科医生学会特别会员,以及新加坡妇产科协会理事会成员(任期为2008-2010年)。

伍医生对于各种妇产科程序和相关科目都拥有丰富经验,其中包括产前和妇科超声波扫描检查、产前检查、产前风险评估和护理,自然分娩、人工辅助阴道分娩(采用真空吸引器和产钳)和剖腹生产、阴道镜、膀胱镜和更年期和生育问题。 除了一般的妇科手术,伍医生在先进的腹腔镜手术上也取得认可资格。他非常积极于研究尿失禁和子宫阴道脱垂等健康问题,并已经在新加坡和海外的医疗会议上发表过大量相关论文。在2005年,伍医生凭他的其中一项研究,在英国皇家妇产科学院的第六届国际科学会议上赢得二等奖。 同时,他还持续撰写大量医学论文,并担任同行评审的妇产科期刊的评论工作。在医学研究领域上,伍医生获得非常优秀的评价。他专注照顾病患的态度,为他赢得了4个“Service from the Heart真心服务奖”,以及1个“全国卓越服务奖”(EXSA)。在2007年,他获得由竹脚妇幼医院所颁发的长期服务奖,以表扬他对工作和病患的奉献与承诺。

除了在妇产科领域上取得杰出成就,伍医生也积极拓展美容医学范畴,以使其服务更为全面化。除了在本地拜师学艺,他也曾远赴美国、比利时、法国、瑞士、阿根廷和韩国,在Dr Melvin Elson,Dr Michel Delune,Dr Pierre Fournier,Dr Patrick Micheels,Dr Gustavo Leibaschoff,Dr Byung-Soon Park,Dr Sooil Chun,Dr Kyung Tae Hong 和 Prof Goh Chee Leok等著名的医学美容权威的辅导和教导下,钻研美容医学知识和技术。 怀着对美容医学的热诚,他参与了在新加坡、马来西亚、泰国、韩国、法国和瑞士等地所举办的会议和课程。他成功考获美国美容医学学会的文凭,并成为首位获得法国安纳西Mrieux Foundation的Anteis InjectNow Academy 学院颁发毕业文凭的亚洲人。同时,他已成功获取经新加坡医药理事会的美容医学服务监督委员会认可的全部美容程序的能力证书。在美容医学疗程上,伍医生的立场非常坚定,只提倡采用经过临床验证、无需复原时间或时间极短的无痛美疗程序。

为了进一步提升他的妇产科和美容医学服务,伍医生除了选用传统的药物,也运用均衡营养,保健食品,抗氧化剂,草药疗法和生物同质性激素,去帮助客户改善人体的天然复原能力。在2002年,他到了澳洲接受Prof Ian Brighthope的指导,并获得后者授予营养及草药医疗方案的成就证书。

专业上,伍医生醉心于医学研究;生活上,他热爱打高尔夫球,喜欢驾车,并十分享受婚姻生活。

GynaeMD Women's & Rejuvenation Clinic
 
About Us Obstetrics Gynaecology Aesthetics Products Media Contact Us
 
Dr Christopher Ng, Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
 
 
  +65 6733 8810
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
You are here: Home » About Us » Doctor's Write Up: Gynaecologist, Obstetrician & Aesthetics
 

Gynaecologist, Obstetrician & Aesthetics

 
OBGYN Doctor Singapore Fertility Specialist
Dr Christopher Ng was educated in Singapore and the United Kingdom. His early desire to pursue a career as an

Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

stemmed from having two generations of prominent doctors in his family. Hence after graduating from Marlborough College, England, Dr Ng went on to obtain his degree in Medicine and Surgery at St Mary’s Hospital Medical School, Imperial College in London in 1995. Upon his return to Singapore in 1995, he was the President & Founding Member of the Overseas Medical Graduates Association of Singapore.

He has trained in the fields of Obstetrics, Gynaecology and General Surgery at Singapore General Hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and KK Women’s & Children’s Hospital. He also successfully completed a student attachment at the Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA (under Dr John Donohue).  He was awarded the Health Manpower Development Plan (HMDP) Fellowship for Masters of Medicine (Obstetrics & Gynaecology) by the Ministry of Health Singapore in 2000.

He was admitted as a Member and subsequently conferred as a Fellow of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists.  He was conferred the Master of Medicine in Obstetrics and Gynaecology from the National University of Singapore and has been made Fellow of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore.  Dr Ng is elected as a Council Member of the Obstetrical & Gynaecological Society of Singapore in 2008-2014.

Dr Ng is experienced in antenatal and gynaecological ultrasound scans, prenatal screening, antenatal risk assessment and care, natural childbirth, instrumental vaginal deliveries (vacuum and forceps) and caesarean section, colposcopy, cystoscopy and management of patients with menopausal and fertility problems.  Apart from general gynaecology surgery, he is accredited in advanced laparoscopic surgery and has an interest in surgery for urinary incontinence and utero-vaginal prolapse. He has presented numerous papers in these topics at medical conferences in Singapore and overseas, in addition to winning the 2nd prize for his research at the 6th International Scientific Meeting of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists in 2005.  He has also authored numerous medical papers and has served as a reviewer on peer-reviewed journals in obstetrics and gynaecology.  Dr Ng’s dedicated care to his patients has won him 4 Service from the Heart Awards and a national Excellent Service Award (EXSA). His commitment to work and patients was recognized with a Long Service Award from KK Hospital in 2007.
 
Dr Christopher Ng   Office GynaeMD   Office GynaeMD Clementi
 
Dr Chistopher Ng & Baby   Office Camden
 

In May 2012, Dr Christopher Ng marked a major milestone in the growth of the GynaeMD brand by opening up the group’s first branch of GynaeMD Women’s Clinic at Block 446 #01-191 Clementi Avenue 3 which is helmed by his wife, Dr Regina, who is also a very experienced and successful obstetrician & gynaecologist.

Dr Ng complements his successful practice in obstetrics and gynaecology with aesthetics. He has mentored and attended courses conducted by eminent aesthetic medicine physicians including Dr Melvin Elson, Dr Michel Delune, Dr Pierre Fournier, Dr Patrick Micheels, Dr Gustavo Leibaschoff‎, Dr Byung-Soon Park, Dr Sooil Chun, Dr Kyung Tae Hong and Prof Goh Chee Leok from USA, Belgium, France, Switzerland, Argentina, South Korea and Singapore to further refine his knowledge and  techniques.  His passion for aesthetics has brought him to conferences/courses in Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, South Korea, France and Switzerland. He has completed aesthetic courses run by the American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine and by the Anteis InjectNow Academy™ at the Mérieux Foundation in Annecy, France. He has also obtained the Certificates of Competence in all aesthetic procedures recognised by the Singapore Medical Council Aesthetic Practice Oversight Committee. He is a staunch advocate of clinically proven pain-free aesthetic treatments with little or no downtime.

To enhance his obstetric, gynaecology and aesthetic practice, Dr Ng is a firm believer in good nutrition, health supplements in addition to conventional medication to optimize the body’s natural capacity to heal from within.  He has been under the tutelage of Prof Ian Brighthope in Australia and obtained his certificate of achievement in nutrition and herbal protocols in 2002.

In the spirit of community service, Dr Ng volunteers his time regularly to serve as a grass root leader to Queenstown Community Centre in Tanjong Pagar GRC. Aside from medicine, he is an avid golfer, a motoring enthusiast and is happily married with two adorable little girls. As a result, he has put his amateur golfing career on hold and instead of spending time at the race track, most of his motoring enthusiasm is now spent on chauffeuring his two young daughters around.

 
Babies Picture
 
     
     
 


Website maintained by ActivaMedia. All Rights Reserved Sitemap